Images: Gala Night, Awards Green October Event 2017!

The La Mode Magazine Green October Event 2017 was a fantastic event. The event was held at the Oriental Hotel, Lagos October 1st. The event started with a fashion show and exhibition at 10am to 2pm, followed was the Gala Night, Awards and fund raising for Cerebral Palsy which started at 7pm.

‘’Green October’’ is a La Mode Magazine initiative, founded by Mrs Sandra Odige CEO/Publisher La Mode Magazine. It is an annual project to appreciate show love and raise funds for people living with disabilities. It’s a platform where funds are raised to support a particular cause of disabilities. The 2015 edition was focused on Down syndrome, 2016 on Autism and the 2017 is focused on Cerebral Palsy Awareness and Fund Raising. An event full of entertainment and fun. Fashion show and awards.

The following fashion designers showcased at the fashion show segment of the event.

  • Bella house of fab
  • House of Kosagh
  • Sammielle Couture
  • Hope Fashion
  • Gmyt Fashion Academy
  • Novjok Couture
  • Visible Proof
  • Makioba
  • Facinator by Omoge
  • House of beth
  • Dunskani Design
  • Agatha Moreno


The following are the various exhibitors;


  • Accost Collection
  • Fashionjunkie Collection
  • Be Fab by Beadakraft
  • Mojisola Alankara
  • Bunaj
  • Ma Bello Clothier
  • On -Ru Couture
  • Kelu
  • Yetrose Lane
  • Zandikam Visage


The fashion show segment was hosted by Belinda Effah and Ceasar , the Gala Night was hosted by Nancy Isime and Comedian Efex


The gala night was impressively filled with distinguished guests from all works of life;

Senator Florence Itagiwa, Bishop Feb Idahosa, Dr. Olakunle Churchill ,Mai Atafo, Ebube Nwagbo,Lolo 1,Marvis of Big Brother Naija, Soma of big brother Naija,Layole Oyatogun, Rosaline Meurer, ,Chinedu Ikedieze, Chris Okagbue, Toyin Lawani, Olukokun Adepeju(Kokun Foundation) Ayo Thompson, Olive Emodi and a host of others not mentioned.


Performing Art by Marvis and Soma.


Comedians incudes, Paulscata and Calabar Chic.


Award Winners

The following are the various award winners,

  1. Fashion Brand CEO of the year

Winner: Mai Atafo


  1. Fashion Entrepreneur of the year

Winner: H.O.P.E Fashion


  1. Fashion Designer of the year


Winner: NHN Couture


  1. Fashion Stylist of the year

Winner: Lapearl NYC

  1. Fashion Influencer of the year

Winner: Aderonke  Enoabasi


  1. Creative Fast Rising Fashion Designer of the year

Winner: House of Kosagh


  1. Most Fashionable Female celebrity of the year


Winner: Ebube Nwagbo


  1. Most Fashionable Male celebrity of the year

Winner: Chris Okagbue

  1. Plus Size Fashion Designer of the year

Winner: JpKouture


  1. Plus Size Pace Setter of the year

Winner: Makioba


  1. Fashion Icon of the year

Winner: Toyin Lawani


  1. Most Versatile Fashion Designer of the year

Winner: Nouva Couture

  1. Enterprising Fashion Designer of the year

Winner: Princess K.Oghene

  1. Outstanding Fashion Entrepreneur of the year

Winner: Jennifer Alegieuno


  1. Beauty Entrepreneur of the year

Winner: Wanneka


  1. MUA of the year

Winner: Jojos Touch

  1. Entrepreneur of the year

Winner: YemiDisu of Four23 Photography


  1. Graphic Artist of the year

Winner: Ndubisi Ike of Benzik Media



  1. Humanitarian Foundation of the year

Winner: The Irede Foundation


  1. Humanitarian Celebrity of the year

Winner: Toyin Abraham


  1. Humanitarian of the year

Winner: Dora Enwere


  1. Humanitarian Beauty Queen of the year

Winner: Queen Sandra OnyinyeChukwu


  1. Humanitarian Icon of the year

Winner: Olukokun Adepeju






  1. Dr. Olakunle Churchill, Lifetime Humanitarian Award for Youth Empowerment


  1. Studio24 Nigeria, Special Recognition Award for the support in the fashion and entertainment industry


  1. Bishop Feb Idahosa, Special Recognition Award for your contribution to entrepreneurial growth in Nigeria.


  1. Femi Gbadebo, special recognition award for your support to humanity
  2. Dr. Jessica Okanlawon, special recognition award for your humanitarian support to humanity



  1. Senator Florence Itagiwa, special recognition award for your contribution to the welfare of the children of Bakassi


  1. Aso Multimedia, special recognition award for your contribution in fashion and pageantry


  1. Rosaline Meurer, special recognition award for your ambassadorial support for mother and child in Nigeria.


  1. Kenneth Ovayabor Akpaka, special recognition award for your contribution to the development of entrepreneurs in Nigeria.



No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

About La Mode Magazine

La Mode Magazine an award winning magazine is founded by Mrs. Sandra Odige, a Nigeria based monthly publication established in 2011.  A digital and print publication known for its innovative and creative initiatives and style of publishing.

We have published over 20 editions with top notable personalities and celebrities of all works of life.

La Mode Magazine has the following main objectives amongst others:

  • To promote top notch fashion and lifestyle
  • To provide informative and quality content
  • Develop and encourage entrepreneurial skills
  • A medium for up to date information on fashion, lifestyle and entertainment


La Mode Magazine is committed to cover the fashion, lifestle and entertainment in Nigeria objectively and responsibly.

Contact us ;

Instagram/Twitter: @lamodemag






La Mode Magazine